Like Us on Facebook
Follow Us on Twitter

Skip to content

School Holidays

Girls Place offers programs for its members during school holidays. Any girl is welcome to enroll in our programs solely for school holidays if they wish. Holidays include Teacher Workdays, Winter Break and Spring Break among others. Holidays usually includes a field trip (weather permitting) and planned activities throughout the day. Sneakers are always suggested.

The fee schedules* for upcoming holidays are:

  • No additional fee for members currently enrolled and attending our after school program
    • Weekly fees are not reduced if a family chooses not to attend for a school holiday
    • After school families MUST complete a REMOVAL form if they are not attending during the week-long breaks and do not want to be charged (Thanksgiving, Winter and Spring Breaks)
  • $20 per day for individual holidays like Veteran’s Day or Teacher Workdays
  • $75 a week for Spring Break and $20/day for Winter Break
  • There are no partial rates for holidays

*We are an Early Learning Coalition (ELC) provider and accept families for the after school program, school holidays and summer day camp.

Totally want to come hang out with us for holidays? See the links below:

  • Not currently attending after school, but want to come hang out for the holidays? Register now!

  • Registered for after school or holidays and want to sign up for a specific holiday? Click on the holiday below.

  • Need to withdraw from a holiday? Remove your child here.
 
Winter Holidays at a glance – sign up is now closed!
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
Dec. 22 – OPEN Dec. 23 – OPEN Dec. 24 – CLOSED Dec. 25 – CLOSED Dec. 26 – CLOSED
Dec. 29 – OPEN Dec. 30 – OPEN Dec. 31 – OPEN

Jan. 1 – CLOSED

Jan. 2 – CLOSED

 

Important Dates

Date Holiday Girls Place Sign up Deadline
Mon, September 1 Labor Day CLOSED  
Fri, October 17
UF Homecoming Open  Mon, Oct 6
Fri, October 24 Teacher Workday Open Thurs, Oct 16
Tues, Nov 11 Veteran’s Day Open  Mon, Nov 3
Mon, Nov 24-Wed, Nov 26 Teacher Holidays  Open  Fri, Nov 14
Thurs, Nov 27-28 Thanksgiving Holidays CLOSED  
Mon, Dec 22-Tues, Dec 23 Winter Holidays (sign up is now closed) Open  Fri, Dec 12
Wed, Dec 24-Fri, Dec 26 Winter Holidays CLOSED  
Mon, Dec 29-Wed Dec 31 Winter Holidays (sign up is now closed)  Open  Fri, Dec 12
Thurs, Jan 1-Fri, Jan 2 Winter Holidays CLOSED  
Fri, Jan 16 Teacher Workday Open  Thurs, Jan 8
Mon, Jan 19 MLK Holiday CLOSED  
Mon, Feb 16 President’s Day Open  Fri, Feb 6
Mon, Mar 23-Fri, Mar 27 Spring Break Open  Fri, Mar 13
Wed, Apr 1 Summer Day Camp Registration    
Mon, Apr 6 Teacher Workday Open  Mon, Mar 30
Mon, May 25 Memorial Day CLOSED  
Fri, June 5 Staff Training CLOSED  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Some terrible plans came up and you have disappointed your child and she can no longer attend the holiday? Click here to remove her from the list.

Note: Signup links will become available in a timely fashion before each holiday.

Please contact our office at (352) 373-4475 or christi@GirlsPlace.net for further information.